Wilson Chapel is a historic Chapel that was built in 1917 by the Wilson family for the workers on their dairy farm. In 1955 it became a Methodist Church and now sits adjacent to the larger beautiful Sanctuary built in 1967. Where as the “Little Brown Chapel” as it is affectionately called, only seats 100...the larger sanctuary will seat 400.
The Church is nestled in the Historic Roebuck Springs Community surrounded by many beautiful older homes hid away from the hustle and bustle of interstate 59.
The current pastor is Alex Oberneder. He has been here now for almost 4 years. He is married to Connie Naves Oberneder and has three grown boys...Nicholas 28, Matthew 24, and Andrew 21.